ECS Canada specializes in security services for small, medium and large enterprises. ECS offers all the services necessary for businesses to run smoothly. Our team, located in Quebec and Ontario, is recognized for its pragmatism, rigour, business acumen, and ability to exceed expectations. ECS offers all the services necessary for businesses to run smoothly ECS offers all the services necessary for businesses to run smoothly.

André Giroux

André Giroux
Président, ECS Canada
Québec, Qc

Mr. Giroux has 25 years of experience with the Quebec Provincial Police and occupied several key positions during his career. As a seasoned investigator and interrogator, he gained expertise in major crimes such as murder, kidnapping, and organized crime. He served as negotiator and commander of the Tactical Intervention Group – hostage situations and was an advisor to the Major Crime Investigations management team at QPP headquarters. Mr. Giroux is also a behavioral analysis specialist Mr. Giroux is also a behavioral analysis specialist with extensive training in polygraphy, having studied at the Canadian Police College – American Polygraph Association. In this capacity, he successfully closed several murder investigations in Quebec and Europe. He ended his career as a QPP officer as a specialist in emergency measures and Director of Operations and Investigations for the Eastern Quebec region.
Jacques Tanguay

Jacques Tanguay
Vice-Président, ECS Canada
Qc, Quebec

Mr. Tanguay is a businessman who has devoted his talents to serving the community. As vice-president and managing director of Ameublements Tanguay, he has made many philanthropic gestures over the years. He has also founded teams and sports events that have become success stories and have made Quebec city shine. M. Tanguay is responsible for the creation and success of the distinguished Laval university football team Rouge et Or. He also helped relaunch the major junior hockey team Remparts de Quebec while, at the same time, encouraging the players to continue their studies and get involved in the community.

In 2008, Mr. Tanguay was inducted into the prestigious honorary institution the Académie des Grands Québecois (economic sector). He was also made a Member of the Order of Canada, one of the most prestigious civic honorary distinctions in Canada, for his unfailing support of economic, sporting and community development in the Quebec area. Mr. Tanguay has contributed to the success of ECS Canada as vice-president since 2013.

Sylvain Lefebvre

Sylvain Lefebvre
Chief Operating Officer, ECS Canada

Mr. Lefebvre served for 29 years with the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP). He began his career in Alberta where he held various positions such as patrol officer, investigator and member of the Emergency Response Team (ERT). In Quebec, he evolved within the Escouade Régionale Mixte (ERM), a multidisciplinary squad investigating outlaw motorcycle groups. He has piloted several major files involving organized crime. He has also worked in the areas of national security, border integrity and criminal intelligence. He has extensive experience in surveillance, informant monitoring and interviewing. He has also served as an investigator trainer at the Royal Malaysian Police College. He ended his career as non-commissioned officer in charge of the Centre-du-Québec and Mauricie detachments of the RCMP.

Justin Lapointe

Justin Lapointe
Director of Security, ECS Canada

Mr. Lapointe joined the management team of ECS Canada on May 1, 2020, after completing his Bachelor of Administration, Accounting specialization. . He was able to lead the security department team during the crisis related to COVID-19 in order to achieve organizational objectives and meet the expectations of our clients and the requirements of public health. The contracts led by Mr. Lapointe, under the leadership of ECS Canada, have an exemplary track record in the industry.

Me Lyne Morais
Director of Legal Services, ECS Canada

Mr. Morais joined the ECS Canada team after a 34-year career as a Crown Prosecutor, including 9 years as Assistant Chief Prosecutor for the Quebec District. A specialist in major crimes such as organized crime, drugs, murder, wiretapping, undercover work and investigative techniques, she has also taught at the École nationale de police du Québec (ENPQ), the Canadian Police College (CPC), and Laval University, and is a guest lecturer with various specialized squads across Canada. She was responsible for assigning major cases in economic crime at the provincial level.

Norman Kelly

Norman Kelly
Director of business development, Western Quebec Region, ECS Canada

A career police officer with more than 26 years of service with the Sûreté du Québec, Mr. Kelly has developed an expertise in behavioural analysis. In fact, he is considered one of the most experienced polygraphists in the forensic community. His competence and rigour are recognized by his peers across Canada. Regularly invited as a speaker, Mr. Kelly is frequently asked to testify as an expert witness before the courts. His 16 years of experience as an investigator in the Major Crimes and Homicide Section provide him with solid expertise that can provide support and strategic advice to our business partners.

  • Damage and claims investigator.
  • President of the firm of Norman Kelly, “polygraph expert”.
  • Sergeant-polygraphist at the Behavioural Analysis Service Division, Sûreté du Québec.
  • Detective Sergeant, Crimes Against the Person, Sûreté du Québec, Montreal.
  • Detective Sergeant, Major Crimes – Sûreté du Québec.
  • Credit Manager, Liquid Carbonic.
Serge Racine

Serge Racine
Director of Development, Western Quebec Region, ECS Canada

Mr. Racine has 31 years of service with the Sûreté du Québec as well as 5 years as an investigator with the Commission de la construction du Québec. He has held various high-level positions during his career.

  • Investigator in charge for the enforcement of Act R-20 (Act governing labour relations, vocational training, and workforce management in the construction industry). In this position, he carried out several sensitive investigations for the Commission.
  • Lieutenant-investigator, Professional Standards Bureau, Sûreté du Québec.
  • Lieutenant in charge of Escouade Régionale Mixte (ERM) Rive-Nord.
  • Lieutenant in charge of organized and major crimes teams (BRE Montréal-Laval-Laurentides-Lanaudière).
  • Lieutenant in charge of the organized crime unit (Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec).
  • Investigator specializing in organized crime cases.

His expertise and professional background are assets in our client relationships. Mr. Racine’s pragmatism and practicality make him eager to offer personalized service that meets the needs of our clients.

Christian Bergeron

Christian Bergeron
Director of Safety, Emergency Preparedness, Fire and Training, ECS Canada

Cumulant plus de 33 ans dans le milieu industriel de classe mondial, M. Bergeron a dirigé comme chef de service chez Rio Tinto Fer et Titane les départements de sûreté industrielle, de protection incendie et des mesures d’urgence du complexe de Sorel-Tracy. Sous sa gouverne, l’organisation est devenue l’un des leaders du groupe pour sa brigade d’intervention et de la prise en charge de la protection incendie de ces installations. Agissant comme leader du Programme de Résilience et de Reprise des Affaires, M. Bergeron a doté son entreprise d’un programme robuste de niveau international. Finalement, en tant qu’officier de sûreté d’installation maritime, il a assuré le respect de la Réglementation sur le Transport Maritime tel que requis par Transports Canada.
Michel Pelchat

Michel Pelchat
Director, ECS Canada Saguenay

Mr. Pelchat has 29 years of experience with the Sûreté du Québec during which he held several important positions.

  • Director of the MRC Canapisceau Fermont and Shefferville stations.
  • Director of the MRC Lac-St-Jean-Est station, Alma.
  • Director of the Beauce-Sartigan station, Saint-Georges de Beauce.
  • Sergeant-investigator, Internal Affairs Bureau, Grand Quartier Général, Sûreté du Québec.
  • Corporal, Sainte-Anne-des-Monts station, MRC Matane.
  • Investigator, Major Crimes Unit, Hull.
  • Signals and Communication foreman, Canadian National, Charny.
  • Fire training and confined space access.
  • President “SOS plongée” (Divemaster level IV, Search and Rescue).
Brian Dakin

Brian Dakin
Regional Manager Toronto, ECS Canada

After a career of more than 30 years with the Toronto Police Service, Mr. Dakin retired in 2011. During his career, he held several investigative positions, first with the Major Crimes Unit and then with the Special Investigations Unit, where he led surveillance and wiretap teams. He also served in sub-units such as the Break and Enter Squad, Cargo Theft Unit, Fugitive Squad, and Major Projects section of the Impact Task force (which later became the Guns and Gangs unit). After retiring from the police force, Mr. Dakin joined the private sector, where he worked as a private investigator, security advisor, and surveillance operations specialist.

Other services

ECS Canada possède une solide expertise dans la sécurité des transports, le suivi et le repérage en temps réel.

Learn more >

Notre équipe est spécialisée en planification de mesures d’urgence, en sécurité événementielle et en gestion de crises.

Learn more >

ECS Canada propose deux types de solutions en surveillance à distance : interne et externe.

Learn more >

In today’s business environment, with a focus on just-in-time manufacturing and reduced inventory, companies cannot allow themselves to be subject to even the smallest of factory fires.

Learn more >

Risk management is as important an element as production issues for all companies.

Learn more >

Our experienced investigators have had careers with some of Canada’s finest police forces.

Learn more >

ECS Canada’s team includes a lawyer with over 35 years of experience in criminal and penal law as a Crown prosecutor.

Learn more >

Our team of intelligence analysts identifies, collects, and analyzes all relevant information of interest to our clients.

Learn more >

All employers want to recruit and retain the best candidates in their field.

Learn more >

EN

ECS Canada se spécialise dans les services de sécurité pour petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises. Son équipe ayant des bureaux au Québec et en Ontario est reconnue pour son pragmatisme, sa rigueur, son sens politique et sa capacité à dépasser les attentes. ECS Canada offre l’ensemble des services de sécurité nécessaires au bon déroulement des opérations d’une entreprise.

André Giroux

André Giroux
Président, ECS Canada
Québec, Qc

Monsieur Giroux compte 25 années d’expérience au sein de la Sûreté du Québec. Tout au long de sa carrière il a occupé des postes-clés à cette organisation. Enquêteur et interrogateur chevronné, il s’est bâti une solide expertise en crimes majeurs et crimes contre la personne (meurtres, enlèvements, crime organisé…). Négociateur et commandant du groupe tactique d’intervention-prises d’otages, il fut également conseiller à la Direction des enquêtes criminelles au quartier général de la Sûreté du Québec. M. Giroux est spécialiste en analyse du comportement. Il a complété une formation intensive dans le domaine de la polygraphie (Collège canadien de police – American Polygraph Association). À ce titre, comme polygraphiste, il a permis de résoudre de nombreux dossiers de meurtres au Québec et en Europe. En fin de carrière, comme officier, il a occupé le poste de spécialiste en mesures d’urgence et responsable des opérations et enquêtes Division est – Province de Québec.
Jacques Tanguay

Jacques Tanguay
Vice-Président, ECS Canada
Qc, Quebec

M. Tanguay est un homme d’affaires qui a mis ses talents au service de sa communauté. Vice-président et directeur général d’Ameublements Tanguay, il pose depuis longtemps d’innombrables gestes philanthropiques. Il a également mis sur pied des équipes et des événements sportifs qui sont devenus des modèles de réussite et qui font rayonner la ville de Québec. On lui doit la création et l’ascension de la fameuse équipe de football universitaire le Rouge et Or. Il a aussi contribué à relancer l’équipe de hockey junior majeur les Remparts de Québec, et cela, tout en encourageant les joueurs à poursuivre leurs études et à s’engager dans la communauté.

M. Tanguay a été intronisé en 2008 au sein de la prestigieuse institution honorifique l’Académie des Grands Québécois dans le secteur économique. Il a également été intronisé Membre de l’Ordre du Canada, l’une des plus prestigieuses distinctions honorifiques civiles du Canada, pour son appui indéfectible au développement économique, sportif et communautaire de la région de Québec. M. Tanguay contribue au succès d’ECS Canada depuis 2013 à titre de vice-président.

Sylvain Lefebvre

Sylvain Lefebvre
Chef des opérations, ECS Canada

M. Lefebvre a oeuvré pendant 29 années pour la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC). Il a commencé sa carrière en Alberta où il a occupé différents postes tels que patrouilleur, enquêteur et membre du groupe tactique d’intervention (GTI). Au Québec, il a évolué au sein de l’Escouade Régionale Mixte (ERM), une escouade multidisciplinaire enquêtant sur les groupes de motards criminalisés. Il a piloté plusieurs dossiers d’envergure impliquant le crime organisé.  Il a également travaillé dans les domaines de la sécurité nationale, de l’intégrité des frontières et du renseignement criminel. Il possède une vaste expérience en matière de surveillance, de contrôle des informateurs et d’entrevue. Il a également agi en tant que formateur d’enquêteurs au Collège de Police royale de la Malaisie. Il a terminé sa carrière en tant que sous-officier responsable des détachements du Centre-du-Québec et de la Mauricie de la GRC.

Justin Lapointe

Justin Lapointe
Chef de la sécurité, ECS Canada

Son parcours au programme du baccalauréat en administration, spécialisation comptabilité, a permis à M. Lapointe d’intégrer l’équipe de direction de ECS Canada le 1er  mai 2020. Il a su diriger l’équipe du département de sécurité lors de la crise liée à la COVID-19 afin d’atteindre les objectifs organisationnels et répondre aux attentes de nos clients et aux exigences de la santé publique. Les contrats dirigés par M. Lapointe, sous la gouverne de ECS Canada, affichent un bilan exemplaire au sein de l’industrie.

Me Lyne Morais
Directrice des services juridiques, ECS Canada

Me Morais s’est jointe à l’équipe de ECS Canada après une carrière de 34 années comme procureur de la Couronne dont 9 années en tant que procureur-chef adjointe du District de Québec.  Spécialiste en matière de crimes majeurs tels que crime organisé, stupéfiants, meurtres, écoute électronique, infiltration et techniques d’enquêtes, elle a également enseigné à l’École nationale de police du Québec (ENPQ), au Collège canadien de police (CCP), et à l’Université Laval, et agit à titre de conférencière invitée auprès de différentes escouades spécialisées au Canada. Elle était responsable de l’attribution des dossiers majeurs en crime économique au niveau provincial.

Norman Kelly

Norman Kelly
Directeur du développement, région Ouest du Québec, ECS Canada

Policier de carrière comptant plus de 26 années au service de la Sûreté du Québec, M. Kelly a développé une expertise en analyse du comportement. De fait, il est considéré comme étant l’un des polygraphistes les plus expérimentés dans le milieu judiciaire. Sa compétence et sa rigueur sont reconnues par ses pairs à travers le Canada. Régulièrement invité à titre de conférencier, M. Kelly est également sollicité pour rendre témoignage à titre d’expert devant les tribunaux. Ses 16 années d’expérience comme enquêteur à la section crimes majeurs et homicides lui confèrent une solide expertise pouvant apporter soutien et conseils stratégiques à nos partenaires d’affaires.

  • Enquêteur en dommages et sinistres.
  • Président de la firme Norman Kelly, « polygraph expert ».
  • Sergent-polygraphiste à la division du service d’analyse du comportement, Sûreté du Québec.
  • Sergent-détective, Crimes contre la personne, Sûreté du Québec, Montréal.
  • Sergent-détective, Crimes majeurs – Sûreté du Québec.
  • Directeur du crédit, Liquid Carbonic.
Serge Racine

Serge Racine
Directeur des opérations, région Ouest du Québec, ECS Canada

M. Racine compte 31 années d’expérience à la Sûreté du Québec en plus de cumuler 5 autres années à titre d’enquêteur à la Commission de la construction du Québec. Il a occupé plusieurs fonctions importantes au cours de sa carrière.

  • Enquêteur chargé de l’application de la loi R-20 (Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’œuvre dans l’industrie de la construction). À ce titre, il a réalisé plusieurs enquêtes dans des dossiers sensibles pour la Commission.
  • Lieutenant-enquêteur à la Direction des normes professionnelles de la Sûreté du Québec.
  • Lieutenant responsable d’unité à l’Escouade Régionale Mixte (ERM) Rive-Nord.
  • Lieutenant responsable des modules crime organisé et crimes majeurs (BRE Montréal-Laval-Laurentides-Lanaudière).
  • Lieutenant responsable du module crime organisé (Mauricie et Centre-du-Québec).
  • Enquêteur spécialisé en dossiers relatifs au crime organisé.

Son expertise et son parcours professionnel sont des atouts dans nos relations avec les clients. M. Racine, de par son pragmatisme et son sens pratique, est soucieux d’offrir un service personnalisé répondant aux besoins de nos clients.

Son expertise et son parcours professionnel sont des atouts dans nos relations avec les clients. M. Racine, de par son pragmatisme et son sens pratique, est soucieux d’offrir un service personnalisé répondant aux besoins de nos clients.

Christian Bergeron

Christian Bergeron
Directeur sûreté, urgence, incendie et formation, ECS Canada

Cumulant plus de 33 ans dans le milieu industriel de classe mondial, M. Bergeron a dirigé comme chef de service chez Rio Tinto Fer et Titane les départements de sûreté industrielle, de protection incendie et des mesures d’urgence du complexe de Sorel-Tracy. Sous sa gouverne, l’organisation est devenue l’un des leaders du groupe pour sa brigade d’intervention et de la prise en charge de la protection incendie de ces installations. Agissant comme leader du Programme de Résilience et de Reprise des Affaires, M. Bergeron a doté son entreprise d’un programme robuste de niveau international. Finalement, en tant qu’officier de sûreté
d’installation maritime, il a assuré le respect de la Réglementation sur le Transport Maritime tel que requis par Transports Canada.
Michel Pelchat

Michel Pelchat
Directeur , ECS Canada Saguenay

M. Pelchat compte 29 années d’expérience à la Sûreté du Québec durant lesquelles il a occupé plusieurs fonctions importantes.

  • Directeur du Poste MRC Canapisceau Fermont et Shefferville.
  • Directeur du Poste MRC Lac-St-Jean-Est, Alma.
  • Directeur du Poste de Beauce-Sartigan, Saint-Georges de Beauce.
  • Sergent-enquêteur, Direction des affaires internes, Grand Quartier Général, Montréal.
  • Caporal-Adjoint, Poste de Sainte-Anne-des-Monts, Comté de Matane.
  • Enquêteur, Escouade des Crimes Majeurs, Hull.
  • Contremaître Signalisation-Communication, Canadien National, Charny.
  • Formation incendie et accès espace clos.
  • Président « SOS plongée » (Maître plongeur niveau IV, Recherche Sauvetage).
Brian Dakin

Brian Dakin
Responsable région de Toronto, ECS Canada

Après une carrière de plus de 30 ans avec le Service de Police de Toronto, M. Dakin a pris sa retraite en 2011. Durant sa carrière, il a occupé plusieurs postes d’enquêteur, d’abord avec l’Unité des Crimes Majeurs et ensuite avec l’Unité des Enquêtes Spéciales, où il a dirigé des équipes de surveillance et d’écoute. Il a également servi dans des sous-unités telles que le Break and Enter Squad, Cargo Theft Unit, Fugitive Squad, and Major Projects section of the Impact Task force (qui deviendra plus tard le Guns and Gangs unit). Après avoir pris sa retraite de la police, M. Dakin a rejoint le secteur privé, où il travaille comme détective privé, conseiller en sécurité, et spécialiste en opérations de surveillance.

Autres Services

ECS Canada possède une solide expertise dans la sécurité des transports, le suivi et le repérage en temps réel.

En savoir plus >

Notre équipe est spécialisée en planification de mesures d’urgence, en sécurité événementielle et en gestion de crises.

En savoir plus >

ECS Canada propose deux types de solutions en surveillance à distance : interne et externe.

En savoir plus >

Avec la réalité des marchés d’aujourd’hui, la livraison juste à temps et les inventaires réduits au minimum, aucune industrie responsable ne peut se permettre de subir un incendie si minime soit-il.

En savoir plus >

Pour toute entreprise, la gestion des risques demeure un élément aussi important que celle des enjeux de production.

En savoir plus >

Nos enquêteurs chevronnés ont fait carrière au sein des plus grands corps policiers canadiens.

En savoir plus >

ECS Canada compte parmi son équipe une avocate ayant plus de 35 années d’expérience en droit criminel et pénal à titre de procureur de la Couronne.

En savoir plus >

Notre équipe d’analystes du renseignement identifie, collige et analyse toute information pertinente et d’intérêt pour nos clients.

En savoir plus >

Il est tout à fait légitime pour un employeur de vouloir recruter et retenir les meilleurs candidats de sa sphère d’activité.

En savoir plus >

FR